## THIRD COUNTY ASSEMBLY (NO. 127)



### THIRD SESSION Afternoon Sitting (088)

# COUNTY GOVERNMENT OF BUNGOMA THIRD COUNTY ASSEMBLY – THIRD SESSION THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY OF BUNGOMA ORDERS OF THE DAY TUESDAY 13<sup>TH</sup> FEBRUARY, 2024 AT 2.30 P.M. ORDER OF BUSINESS

#### **PRAYERS**

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers (As listed in the Appendix)
- 6. Notices of Motion (As listed in the Appendix)
- 7. Questions and Statements
- 8. <u>MOTION PROCEDURAL MOTION FOR THE APPROVAL OF THE NOMINATION OF MEMBERS TO THE HOUSE BUSINESS COMMITTEE</u>

(Leader of Majority Party)

**THAT**, pursuant to the provisions of Standing Order 173 (g) the House approves the nomination of the following Members to serve in the House Business Committee for the Third Session of the Third County Assembly *laid on the Table of the House today 13<sup>th</sup> February, 2024.* 

- 1. Hon. Hentry Nyongesa
- 2. Hon. Violet Makhanu
- 3. Hon. Mildred Barasa
- 4. Hon. Stephen Kaiser
- 5. Hon. Jackson Wambulwa
- 6. Hon. Johnston Ipara
- 7. Hon. Cornelius Makhanu
- 8. Hon. Metrine Nangalama
- 9. Hon. Jacob Psero

# 9. MOTION - PROCEDURAL MOTION FOR APPROVAL OF THE LEGISLATIVE CALENDAR FOR THE THIRD SESSION OF THE THIRD COUNTY ASSEMBLY, 2024

(Leader of Majority Party)

**THAT**, Pursuant to the provisions of Standing Order 31 (1), the House approves the County Assembly Legislative Calendar for the Third Session of the Third County Assembly, 2024 (Regular sessions of the County Assembly) for the year 2024 (February – December 2024)

### **APPENDIX**

### **ORDER NO 5 - PAPERS**

I. List of nominated Members to serve in the House Business Committee for the Third Session of the Third County Assembly.

(Leader of Majority Party)

### **ORDER NO 6- NOTICES OF MOTION**

- I. **THAT**, Pursuant to the provisions of Standing Order 173 (1) (g), this House approves the Nomination of the following Members to serve in the House Business Committee for the Third Session of the Third County Assembly
  - 1. Hon. Hentry Nyongesa
  - 2. Hon. Violet Makhanu
  - 3. Hon. Mildred Barasa
  - 4. Hon. Stephen Kaiser
  - 5. Hon. Jackson Wambulwa
  - 6. Hon. Johnston Ipara
  - 7. Hon. Cornelius Makhanu
  - 8. Hon. Metrine Nangalama
  - 9. Hon. Jacob Psero

(Leader of Majority Party)